flybe exeter to geneva

Quick flight from my ‘local’ to Geneva with Flybe.   The check in and flight were great. A truly easy service from our local airport.

I am working in Vallandry, near Les Arcs for a week so the transfer to Aime from the airport was easy using te Alp-ski.com bus service. At 58 euros one way is a littile on the steep side though.

The roads were so busy and mainly with us Brits returning home from the seasons holidays. 

Vallandry, is a very pretty French ski resort with some fantastic skiing and great access to both La Plagne and Les Arcs. As for teaching here, it has some varied terrain for all abilities of skiers. From beginners to advanced off piste hounds. I will get some pictures of the area up on this blog as soon as I get some!

Only got a week here but back again in a month!

I’m going to test out the ‘Hot Tronic’ boot heaters I fitted last week so I will let you know how they work once I’ve used them tomorrow!

~ by worldclassskiing on January 2, 2010.

Leave a comment